Home Forums Ademco Technical Questions Configuring a Vista 20P and GSMV

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  dovop 2 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

dovop
    Participant

I've installed a new Vista 20P and GSMV.  The system works OK on my end (when I violate a zone the alarm sounds) but the monitoring company is not receiving an event signal (using an ADEMCO cellular GSMV).

The GSMV is registered (no green LED) and it is receiving a very strong signal (all signal LED's are on.)
    When I re-register it (by pressing the tamper button 3 times) the monitoring company receives the registration message so I know they are communicating.
    The Yellow message LED flashes about once a second. (I don't know if that considered the 'Quick Periodic Blink' which means Normal, or 'Fast Blink' which means a message is waiting for network ACK.)

I'm new to this so it's probably a setting I missed or did wrong.  Here's the data field programming I've done so far (all settings are at default with these exceptions:

*29 – Changed to 1 (to enable the GSMV)
    *55 – Changed to 1 (long range radio)
    *56 – Zone Programming
              Zn  ZT  P  RC  HW:RT
              01  00  1  10  EL:1 (not used)
              02  01  1  12  EL:1 (Front Door)
              03  04  1  13  EL:1 (front motion sensor)
              04  03  1  14  EL:1 (back motion sensor
              05  03  1  15  EL:1 (side door)
              06  03  1  16  EL:1 (back door)

I wanted a second method of being notified of an error so I'm using the pager feature.  It works well for my purposes.
    *160 – I entered my cell phone # in place of a pager #
    *162 – 4 (so I only get paged if there is trouble)

Am I missing something to keep it from sending a signal through the cellular gsmv?

Also, should I populate field 80 and 81 (output programming menu mode and Zone list programming menu mode?)

Thanks for any input.

Fishlips25